Skip to main content

County Government

Hamilton County is governed by a Board of Supervisors – one representing each of the county's nine townships.

Each supervisor has a weighted note based on the population of the town he or she represents. The weighted vote is recalculated every ten years based on census data.



Town of Arietta – 304
Town of Benson – 192
Town of Hope – 403
Town of Indian Lake – 1352
Town of Inlet – 333
Town of Lake Pleasant – 781*
Town of Long Lake – 711
Town of Morehouse – 86
Town of Wells – 674
Incorporated Village of Speculator – 324

*Indicates Village of Speculator


The Board of Supervisors meets on the first Thursday of Each Month in the Supervisor's Chambers located in the Hamilton County Court House, Lake Pleasant, NY.